

To: Chair and Members of the Planning

Committee

Date: 14 May 2019

Direct Dial: 01824 712589

e-mail: democratic@denbighshire.gov.uk

Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a meeting of the **PLANNING COMMITTEE** to be held at **9.30 AM** on **WEDNESDAY**, **22 MAY 2019** in **THE COUNCIL CHAMBER**, **COUNTY HALL**, **RUTHIN**.

Yours sincerely

G Williams Head of Legal, HR and Democratic Services

AGENDA

1 APOLOGIES

2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST (Pages 7 - 8)

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting

3 APPOINTMENT OF CHAIR

To appoint a Chair of the Planning Committee for the 2019/2020 municipal year.

4 APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIR

To appoint a Vice-Chair of the Planning Committee for the 2019/2020 municipal year.

5 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

6 MINUTES (Pages 9 - 14)

To confirm the accuracy of the minutes of the Planning Committee meeting held on the 17 April 2019 (copy attached).

APPLICATIONS FOR PERMISSION FOR DEVELOPMENT (ITEMS 7 - 8) -

7 APPLICATION NO. 02/2019/0183/ PR - LAND TO REAR OF TY CEFN LLANFWROG RUTHIN (Pages 15 - 38)

To consider an application for details of appearance, landscaping, layout and scale of 2 no. dwellings submitted in accordance with condition no. 1 of outline planning permission code no. 02/2018/0445 (copy attached).

8 APPLICATION NO. 23/2019/0259/ PC - HEN SHED, LLANRHAEADR, DENBIGH, LL16 4PW (Pages 39 - 54)

To consider a retrospective application for the change of use of part of an agricultural building and associated hardstanding to Mechanic Workshop for Specialist Motorsport/Classic Car Business.

MEMBERSHIP

Councillors

Councillor Joe Welch (Chair)

Ellie Chard
Ann Davies
Meirick Davies
Peter Evans
Brian Jones
Huw Jones
Tina Jones
Gwyneth Kensler
Christine Marston

COPIES TO:

All Councillors for information Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils Councillor Alan James (Vice-Chair)

Melvyn Mile Merfyn Parry Pete Prendergast Andrew Thomas Tony Thomas Julian Thompson-Hill Emrys Wynne Mark Young